New Moon Release & Tribute

WithinYouAdvert

How you turn my world
You precious thing
You starve and near exhaust me
Everything I’ve done
I’ve done for you
I move the stars for no oneYou’ve run so long
You’ve run so far
Your eyes can be so cruel
Just as I can be so cruel
Oh I do believe in you
Yes I doLive without your sunlight
Love without your heartbeat
I, I can’t live within you
I can’t live within you

I, I can’t live within you~ David Bowie – Within You


e5dbb68f9e3fafcc2ef4ad5e6b8d27ec

 

Needless to say, I grew up with Bowie. I listened to his music since I can remember. I wore out my VHS of Labyrinth when I was younger. Back when MTV actually *played* music… I watched. And VH1 (Does that even exist anymore??) It was good times. I had been trying to blog this since his passing, and I wasn’t able to type through a complete sentence without having to grab my tissues. He had been a part of my life for 30+ years. It was like losing a good friend. I have gotten to a point now where I think I can get through it.

 

 


 

63589248754850117581658024_poster

 

I wanted to make a release that incorporated a little bit of my favorite Movie… The spheres he juggled with are iconic. The owl. Iconic… I added a little whimsey, but if you use your imagination. There it is.


 

And Our New Moon Release Correlating with our Tribute!

ZiggyNailAdvert.png

Ziggy Stardust. One of Bowie’s many names as he went through the years. You need slink hands for this one. But it works with all the hands and feet!

 

Find these items in the ‘NEW’ Vendor at the store! AND the ‘Slink’ Vendor at the store!


Remember! We have Hunts and Events ALL year round! So Check the calendars! (Here and inworld)


 

Join our Flickr Group!

Join our Facebook Page!

Follow our Epic Blogger Jade!

Want to Blog for us? Application Here!

See our Store In-World!

Join our Inworld group!

 

This entry was posted by Natisu.
